Oregon Christmas Bird Counts 2016-2017

Click once on any count to bring up contact information and details.

For a map of Oregon CBCs, click here.

Information compiled by Don Albright donalbright@frontier.com.

Wednesday, December 14

Oakridge - Rescheduled for Dec 29, Thurs
Joel Geier (541) 745-5821
joel.geier@peak.org


Thursday, December 15

Upper Nestucca - Rescheduled for Thursday, January 5
Don Albright (503) 474-7959
donalbright@frontier.com


Friday, December 16

P Ranch - Malheur
Rick Vetter (541) 573-5601 (home); (541) 589-2230 (cell)
contingas@gmail.com
Meet at 7:30 am at P Ranch on the refuge. Lodging for out-of-town birders available at the compiler's home.

Saturday, December 17

Baker County - Salisbury
Bruce Raffety
bbraf820@yahoo.com
Bend
Tom Crabtree (541) 388-2462
tc@emptnet.com
Burns-Hines
Rick Vetter (541) 573-5603 (home); (541) 589-2230 (cell)
cotingas@gmail.com
Meet 7:00 am at Thriftway in Burns. Please contact the compiler in advance. Lodging for out-of-town birders available at the compiler's home.
Florence
Kit Larson (541) 344-9574
kit@uoregon.edu
Grants Pass
Margaret James
mcddjames@yahoo.com
John Day
Tom Winters (541) 542-2006 (home); (541) 620-2022 (cell)
ducksouptom@centurytel.net
Meet no later than 7:00 am (earlier if you want breakfast), Outpost Restaurant, 201 W. Main St.
Klamath Falls
Kevin Spencer (541) 880-8015
rriparia@charter.net
Medford
Bob Hunter (541) 826-5569 (home); (541) 778-3310 (cell);
bobhunter@embarqmail.com
Roseburg-Sutherlin
Matt Hunter (541) 670-1984
matthewghunter@gmail.com
Salem
Tim Johnson ((503) 363-8435
tim.the.fisherman@gmail.com
Contact the compiler; teams arranged in advance.
Sauvie Island - Rescheduled for January 2, Monday
Oregon side contact: Karen Bachman (503) 289-3605 or (503) 802-2057
pppahooie@comcast.net or karen.bachman@tonkon.com.
Washington side contact: Susan Setterberg (360) 980-0884
smsetterberg@yahoo.com
Tillamook Bay
Owen Schmidt (503) 789-4854
oschmidt@att.net. Meet at 6:30 a.m., Denny's Restaurant, 2230 Main Avenue N (Hwy 101), Tillamook
Tualatin River - Rescheduled for Tues, Jan 3
Steve Runnels - stevebirder@hotmail.com;
Curt Mykut (503) 816-2007
richard_mykut@fws.gov
Union County (Cove and Union area)
Trent Bray (541) 963-2888
avitours@aol.com
Walla Walla, WA (includes a portion of Umatilla County)
MerryLynn Denny - m.denny@charter.net

Sunday, December 18

Antone
Joel Geier: (541) 745-5821
joel.geier@peak.org
Post-count gathering at Thomas Condon Visitor Center, John Day Fossil Beds National Monument
Columbia Estuary
Mike Patterson (503) 325-1365
celata@pacifier.com
Meet 7:00 a.m. at Pig-n-Pancake Restaurant in Astoria.
Coos Bay
Tim Rodenkirk (541) 269-4696
timrodenkirk@gmail.com
Lincoln City
Dawn Villaescusa (503) 507-8457
d_villa@mail.com
Lyle, WA (includes The Dalles, Rowena, and Mosier, OR)
Bob Hansen (503) 881-5889
bobhansen@peak.org
Wallowa County
Andie Lueders (541) 263-1188
andielue@gmail.com
Meet 7:00 a.m. (6:00 a.m. if you want breakfast) at Red Rooster Café, 309 W. Main Street, Enterprise
Sisters
Teresa Wicks (541) 450-7560
teresa.wicks@oregonstate.edu


Tuesday, December 20

Corvallis
Marcia F. Cutler (541) 752-4313
marciafcutler@comcast.net
Illinois Valley
Romain Cooper (541) 592-2311
romain@frontiernet.net
Meet at Coffee Heaven, junction of Hwy. 199 and Hwy. 42 in Cave Junction at 7:00 a.m.
Summer Lake
Marty St. Louis (541) 943-3152 (office) or (541) 219-0921 (cell)
martin.j.stlouis@state.or.us
Meet 7:30 a.m., Summer Lake WA Headquarters


Wednesday, December 21

Hart Mountain
Jeff Mackay (541) 947-2731
jeff_mackay@fws.gov
Madras
Mike Golden gardenbug99@bendbroadband.com
Sherrie Pierce (541) 548-4641
dhwf16@gmail.com


Thursday, December 22

Yamhill Valley (McMinnville, Amity, Sheridan)
Paul Sullivan (503) 472-5306 (home); (971) 237-4864 (cell)
paultsullivan@onlinenw.com


Monday, December 26

Brownsville
Barbara Combs (541) 689-6660
bcombs232@gmail.com
Meet 7:00 a.m. at Pioneer Villa Restaurant (Brownsville exit off Interstate 5).


Wednesday, December 28

Dallas
Caleb Centanni (503) 385-6523
caleb@centanni.com
Pine Valley (Halfway and Richland)
Margaret Durner (541) 742-4375
mdurner@pinetel.com
Reedsport
Matt Hunter (541) 670-1984
matthewghunter@gmail.com
Tygh Valley
Jeff Hayes (503) 933-6294
balgryph@gmail.com
Joe Blowers - josephblowers@ymail.com


Thursday, December 29

Ashland
Carol Mockridge - mockridge50@hotmail.com
John Bullock - jabtrout@gmail.com
Oakridge
Joel Geier (541) 745-5821
joel.geier@peak.org
Utopia (Culver, Lake Billy Chinook, Haystack Reservoir)
Pete Weigel (206) 819-3821 or (541) 489-3280
peteweigel62@gmail.com
Wahkiakum, WA (includes Knappa and Brownsmead, OR)
Andrew Emlen (360) 795-8009
aemlen@centurytel.net


Friday, December 30

Antelope
Pete Weigel (206) 819-3821 or (541) 489-3280
peteweigel62@gmail.com
Meet at compiler's house, corner of Maupin & College Sts. in Antelope. Contact the compiler in advance if possible.
Silverton
Roger Freeman
carrotguy55@gmail.com


Saturday, December 31

Airlie-Albany
Paul Adamus (541) 745-7092
adamus7@comcast.net
Columbia Hills-Klickitat Valley, WA (includes Biggs, Rufus, and John Day Dam, OR)
Stuart Johnston (509) 493-3363
johnstonstuartf@hotmail.com
Portland
Joe Liebezeit (503) 329-6026
jliebezeit@audubonportland.org
Candace Larson - candacelarson.audubon@gmail.com
Prineville
Charles Gates (541) 280-4957
cgates326@gmail.com
Umatilla County
George Ruby - gtlnrby@yahoo.com
Yaquina Bay
Dawn Harris (541) 961-1307
oregoncoastbirding@gmail.com
Post-count gathering at USFWS Office, 2127 SE Marine Science Drive, Newport.


Sunday, January 1

Coquille Valley
Harvey Schubothe (541) 297-2342
ninerharv2@msn.com
Cowlitz-Columbia
Bob Reistroffer (360) 636-5125
breistrof@aol.com
Eugene
Dick Lamster (541) 343-8664
maeveanddick@q.com
Forest Grove
Stefan Schlick - greenfant@hotmail.com
Meet 7:00 am at Elmer's Pancake House, 390 SW Adams, Hillsboro.


Monday, January 2

Tule Lake (includes Merrill, OR and vicinity)
Kevin Spencer (541) 880-8015
rriparia@charter.net
Sauvie Island
Oregon side contact: Karen Bachman (503) 289-3605 or (503) 802-2057
pppahooie@comcast.net or karen.bachman@tonkon.com.
Washington side contact: Susan Setterberg (360) 980-0884
smsetterberg@yahoo.com


Tuesday, January 3

Baker County - Baker Valley
Bruce Raffety
bbraf820@yahoo.com
Tualatin River
Steve Runnels - stevebirder@hotmail.com;
Curt Mykut (503) 816-2007
richard_mykut@fws.gov


Wednesday, January 4

Port Orford
Tim Rodenkirk (541) 269-4696
timrodenkirk@gmail.com
Redmond
Mike Golden - gardenbug99@bendbroadband.com
Sherrie Pierce (541) 548-4641
dhwf16@gmail.com


Thursday, January 5

Upper Nestucca
Don Albright (503) 474-7959
donalbright@frontier.com